Cookies Notice

This website uses cookies to help you have a better user experience. If you continue to browse you are consenting to accept the above cookies and accept our cookies policy. Cookies are not used to collect personal information.

Coming into force

The Social Security Agreement between the Kingdom of Spain and the Dominican Republic was signed on 1 July 2004 and came into force on 1 July 2006. It was published in the Official State Gazette on 12 June 2006.

However, since 14 July 2020, the Dominican Republic has been applying the Multilateral Ibero-American Social Security Agreement (CMISS), and therefore, by virtue of Article 8, only the provisions of the Bilateral Convention that are more favourable to the person concerned will apply.

Complementary Content