Cookies Notice

This website uses cookies to help you have a better user experience. If you continue to browse you are consenting to accept the above cookies and accept our cookies policy. Cookies are not used to collect personal information.

Certificates issued by the Social Security

Certificates issued by the Social Security Certification Authority

Public Administration Certificates - ACGISS

For identification and automated Social Security services, as well as to enable electronic actions by public civil servants, the Social Security IT Department Certification Authority (ACGISS) issues electronic certificates governed by Law 11/2007, on Electronic Access of Citizens to Public Services.

These certificates are only issued internally within the Social Security, and are not intended for the general public.

The certificates issued by ACGISS for the Public Administration are recognised according to the provisions of Law 59/2003, on Electronic Signatures, and are registered as such with the Ministry of Industry, Energy and Tourism.

Further information.

Certificates for those for whom the Social Security acts as the Registration Authority

User Certificate (FNMT-RCM Class 2 CA - individual)

For citizens to have access to most of the services offered by the Social Security. To download this certificate, which is provided by the National Mint, follow this procedure.

For more information on this certificate you can consult the most frequent doubts.

Guide for obtaining a User Certificate (individual).

More information on User Certificates on the National Mint website.

Digital Certificate Register Offices

List of Social Security Digital Certificate Register Offices in the different Autonomous Regions to obtain digital certificates, for individuals only.

Complementary Content